Today's Workshop: Blogs, Wikis, & Podcasting, Oh My!

You are welcome to come to today’s Academic Technologies workshop, scheduled from 2:30 to 4:00 in the new Interactive Learning Center, room 313. If you haven’t registered for this workshop yet, please do so. As you can see from the title, our topics are blogs, wikis, and podcasting. We will have the pleasure of a guest speaker, Memo Cordova, from BSU Library Services, talking about blogs and wikis and how they can be used. Memo has a lot of experience using blogs and wikis, and I’m looking forward to his talk.

After Memo’s presentation, I’ll talk about podcasting, what it is, why it can be so powerful, what you’ll  need to create a podcast, different ways to create podcasts, and our future plans for podcasting at Boise State using the services of iTunes U.

It will be fun, and I look forward to talking with you then.

I also plan to record this workshop and then publish it as a podcast. I will be trying out a new Blue Snowball microphone, that offers an omnidirectional recording feature. As always, working with technology is an experiment, but this microphone seems to be just what I have been looking for!

One thought on “Today's Workshop: Blogs, Wikis, & Podcasting, Oh My!

  1. So far so good. Memo (sp?) is doing well. I think he may have broken the phaser, though. I think the laser pointer is activated by the thumb.

    More later.

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

