Thanks for reading this blog

turkeyToday is Wednesday, the day before Thanksgiving. I have so much to be thankful for, but one thing I am especially thankful for is the opportunity and privilege to author this blog. I am provided the freedom to write and publish this blog, something unheard of in some cultures.

So today I am giving thanks for being able to write this blog, for all of you out there actually READING this blog, and special thanks to those who READ and RESPOND. Getting people to read a blog is a major step in moving it forward. But it is truly great when I read comments from people from all over the world.

I am also thankful for the support of everyone at BSU, the friendships I’ve made and continue to make, and the opportunity to grow and work with technology. I really do have the perfect job–writing about how to use technology in creative and useful ways. Our new initiatives we will be undertaking in the spring 2008 semester–hosted blogs, wikis, and iTunes U–will continue to challenge us in ways we don’t even know about yet.

So, I’m taking the next two days off to celebrate Thanksgiving with my husband and children. Instead of working on my computer, I’ll be wrapping a boned turkey breast around a sausage/cornbread stuffing, baking pumpkin and pecan pies, and giving thanks.

Thank you and see you all on Monday the 26th. And have a Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

