Classroom of the Future

One of my jobs this semester is to come up with recommendations for a new computer lab for teaching. Our teaching classroom in the Education building has evolved over the years, but has recently become pretty stagnant. The computers are getting old, the instructor computer is slower than molasses, and it seems like something or another always needs fixing. This classroom is being used to train future teachers how to use technology, which is sort of ironic . . . given the lack of technology depth in the classroom and the aging equipment.

I know how I would like the classroom to look, but of course I need to temper my enthusiasm with the reality of the available funding! However, in my quest to become organized for this assignment (coming up with a plan for the new technology teaching classroom) and ideas, I ran across a great video that fits my image too.

As always, let me know what you think! In the meantime, I’ll be coming up with a plan.

Leave a Reply

